The dad estimates that the sales taxes his kids pumpkin stand may collect would be about $10.  Nevertheless, the Idaho State Tax Commission is demanding that the 4 & 6 year old owners of a pumpkin stand obtain a permit to sell their products.  The revenuers said that its the law and it isn’t fair for the kids to compete with the local supermarket that collects and pays sales taxes.

See “Tax collector tries to squash Idaho pumpkin stand” and “Idaho makes national news shutting down roadside pumpkin stand.”